Manabik Shahajya Sangstha

Governance & Management

Governance of MSS

General Body (GB), Executive Committee (EC) and Management

Any adult citizen engaged in any profession and with initiative and enthusiasm for social welfare is eligible to become a member of MSS General Body (GB). General body members elect an eight member executive committee (EC) for one-year period from amongst themselves in accordance with procedures specified in the constitution.

EC formulates policies and guidelines to the management and appoints the Executive Director. The ED is responsible for execution of the policies. The top management is supported by a group of committed staff.

MSS has a 16 member general body. President who is the chairperson of the EC is the promoter of MSS. EC has necessary skills to assist the management. It meets four times a year. In case of emergencies, it may, however, meet anytime to cope with the situation. EC has a member committee, which approves policies, projects and budgets.

Functions of GB, EC and Management

The GB appoints the Auditor. CEO is appointed by the president as per powers delegated to him by EC. Different committees constituted by EC exist. The CEO has job description prepared by EC in addition to the broad job responsibilities as stipulated in the constitution. The performance of CEO is evaluated by EC particularly based on the success of the programs.

List of Executive Committee of MSS

Sl. No. Name Designation
1 Mr. Feroz M. Hassan President
2 Mr. A. K. M. Zaman Vice President
3 Mr. S. M. Akram Hossain Treasurer
4 Ms. Abeda Sharif Member
5 Dr. Mozammel Hossain Member
6 Ms. Amena Feroz Member
7 Ms. Nancy Rahman Member
8 A. N. Md. Emam Hasanath Ex-Officio Member Secretary

List of senior Management

Sl. No.




Munawar Reza Khan

Executive Director


Md. Zakir Hossain

Director (Program)


Md. Abdul Halim

Deputy Director (Finance & Accounts)


Md. Abdul Wadud

Assistant Director (Audit)


Akhtari Asaf (Swapna Reza)

Assistant Director (Advocacy & Media)


Md. Modabber Hossain

Assistant Director (Program Development)


Md. Abdus Shukur Mridha

Assistant Director (Internal Audit & Compliance)


Md. Zakir Hossain

Assistant Director (HR & Admin)


Md Abdur Rahman

Assistant Director (Program)


Md. Harun Or Rashid

Coordinator (Audit)


Md. Zaynal Abedin

Coordinator (Audit)


Mirza Razibul Islam

Coordinator (Admin)


Md. Ohedul Haque

Coordinator (Finance & Accounts)


Syed Sobahan Mobin

Program Coordinator


Kazi Monsur Hasan

Coordinator (Training)


Md. Ahsan Habib

Manager (Finance & Accounts)